About The Firm

Kathleen DeLaney and Ann DeLaney founded DeLaney & DeLaney LLC in 2002 as one of the first mother-daughter law firms in the state. In 2005, Ed DeLaney joined the firm following his retirement from Barnes & Thornburg LLP. Ann and Ed stepped back from the full-time practice of law in 2015 and Kathleen continued to grow the firm, adding several talented associates, paralegals and other professionals.  In 2021, Matthew Gutwein joined the firm as a partner.  DeLaney & DeLaney LLC has been certified by the City of Indianapolis and the State of Indiana as a Women's Business Enterprise since 2002. The firm is proud to have been recognized as an AV rated law firm by LexisNexisMartindale-Hubbell and has been honored many times by Best Lawyers and SuperLawyers. 

DeLaney & DeLaney provides legal services to a wide variety of clients in nearly all types of civil litigation, contract negotiations, employment related matters and business counseling. Together the firm's lawyers have extensive trial, arbitration, and appellate experience. 

Meet the Team

USE - KAD Headshot
Kathleen A. DeLaney
Partner
kathleen@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0500
matt-gutwein
Matthew R. Gutwein
Partner
mgutwein@delaneylaw.net
317.922.0542
USE - Chris Headshot
Christopher S. Stake
Associate
cstake@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0415
D&DHeadshots-5
Annavieve C. Conklin
Associate
aconklin@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0555
ryan-shouse
Ryan Shouse
Associate
rshouse@delaneylaw.net
317.922.0541
USE - AMD Headshot
Ann M. DeLaney
Of Counsel
ann@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0400
Poppy
Edward O. DeLaney
Of Counsel
ed@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0400
USE - Jennifer Headshot
Jennifer Albrecht
Paralegal
jalbrecht@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0505
kari
Kari Grider
Paralegal
kgrider@delaneylaw.net
317.922.0782
isaac-becker
Isaac Becker
Legal Assistant
ibecker@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0400
Stephanie
Stephanie Christ
Office Administrator
schrist@delaneylaw.net
317.920.0400
indianapolis-certified-oom
We Are

Certified by the Office of Minority & Women Business Development

best-lawyers-award-2021
We Are

Voted Indiana’s Best Lawyer’s and More